Considering Hair Options

My hair is best long. It’s as simple as that.

Halloween 2013 as Merida from Brave

Halloween 2013 as Merida from Brave

It looks okay short, but it just doesn’t feel like me. I think the shortest that it has been in the last 8 or 9 years is somewhere right about here:

Near Halloween of 2010, I think.

Near Halloween of 2010, I think.

The problem is, I have the 5 year itch. I usually go and get somewhere between 10 and 20 inches cut from my tresses, and follow that decision up with 6-9 months of self loathing.

So here’s the deal. I want to change it up, without totally sacrificing my length. I’m intrigued by this partial shaved trend. I don’t think I could commit half of my head to it, but maybe something à la Ellie Goulding?

My question, how does this work with VERY curly hair? And how do you go about growing it out without looking like your kinder-gardener got your hair with safety scissors while you were napping on the couch?

1aa77dc6ab7541b5423d1a53cec22a66

2 responses to “Considering Hair Options

Leave a Reply

