2014 Travel Plans

What’s the best part of the new year? Well, if you asked Uncle Sam, he’d tell you that his favorite part of the new year is April 16. I don’t know why you’d ask Uncle Sam, though. No one likes him.

If you asked me, I would tell you that New Year’s week is the time that I start planning my major travels for the coming twelve months. So go ahead, ask me what tentative travels my year is likely to hold…

Come on. I’m waiting…

Since you asked, this year holds a few trips! And here’s what they are:

Starting early in January: Austin. It’s just a long weekend to explore and see some silly road side attractions with my Texas dwelling sister. it was probably poor planning to go in January, because most things to do in Texas are outside.

Austin at Night Photo credit: Tumblr

Austin at Night
Photo credit: Tumblr

Next: Australia. After approximately a 5 month, travel free saving hiatus. My goals down under include camping at Ayers Rock, and seeing as many friends as possible in Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane, while meeting lots of new friends.

Sunset at Uluru Photocredit: Tumblr

Sunset at Uluru
Photo credit: Tumblr

While North America is still in summer, a nice trip out to Vancouver will be perfect. It should still be dry and warm, sparing me from the horrible heat and humidity of the South.

Aerial view of Vancouver. Photo credit: Tumblr

Aerial view of Vancouver.
Photo credit: Tumblr

To cap off the year, I’ll be going up to the Northeast, for a pop in to Boston and to see some of the foliage changing in Connecticut, maybe with a quick drive up to Portland, Maine, for some seafood sampling.

Fall In the Northeastern states. Photo credit: Tumblr

Fall In the Northeastern states.
Photo credit: Tumblr

All of my plans are still, well, in the planning stage at this point, but these are what I’m hoping for! I’ve got to rack up these air rewards points somehow!

So what about you? Where would you like to see with your own eyes this year? Where do you dream of opening your eyes???

6 responses to “2014 Travel Plans

Leave a Reply

