Roadtrip to Nashvegas

After I left Toronto, I spent a week in Jacksonville at the condo with the fambo for Howard’s birthday. It was nice to be able to relax and spend some down time before coming back to work.

Nick (from Sydney), whom I had met on the Euro-adventure, was doing a bit of backpacking after working at a summer camp for the months previous. He had spent a few days with Annaliece and Lee in Lexington and was waiting for me in the Highlands when we got home from Florida.

We were going to drive to Nashville the next day, but I thought it would be fun to do silly stuff on the way, instead of just driving down and back. We went to an Australia themed animal park called Kentucky Down Under (I thought it would be amusing) and we also stopped at Dinosaur World. I’ve wanted to do both of these every time I drive to Nashville or Bowling Green, so now seemed as good a time as any! I’ll spare you further wordiness and just show  you the pictures! ❤

The morning started with a 'proper vegemite sandwich' that I had been offered almost 4 months previously. I still hated it.

The morning started with a ‘proper vegemite sandwich’ that I had been offered almost 4 months previously. I still hated it.

Hanging out in a cave.

Hanging out in a cave.

At one point there were 3 of them playing in my hair.

At one point there were 3 of them playing in my hair.

Nick's new bestie.

Nick’s new bestie.

IMG_0272

Tada!

Tada!

Stop #2!

Stop #2!

Those Aussies... always gettin' the ladies.

Those Aussies… always gettin’ the ladies.

 

IMG_0282

The trip got a  bit complicated...

The trip got a bit complicated…

 

Pulling into Vandy for the drop off!

Pulling into Vandy for the drop off!

Leave a Reply

