Attitude Check Acquired

Alright you guys,

I’ve been really quiet for a couple of weeks. I’ve been in a bit of a mood for a couple of weeks.  I have really been busting my butt in the gym and meticulously watching my intake. I’ve been taking a whey supplement to help with muscle recovery after my murder workouts.

I also started taking Zija. It’s basically a supplement system with A LOT of vitamins, nutrients, a little caffeine, and some appetite management. I don’t know what it’s doing for my weight loss, yet. I weigh in on Thursdays. I started the Zija system on Tuesday.

This week I lost 1.2 and I’ll take it. I’m really looking forward to seeing how I do after a whole week on it. I’ve reduced my workouts just a little. I think my body was freaking out. I’m going to do a couple of weeks of 4-5 days a week for 90m-2h. Once it becomes too easy, I’ll ramp it back up to 6 days a week for 2.5-3h.

Keep me in your prayers guys. I’m giving this all I’ve got. 57 days left to get as much of this weight off as I can. I’m not going to starve myself or do something unhealthy. I will just be disappointed. And out of luck, because I’ll have to buy some new clothes that fit for my trip to see my lovely Steph and Nannerbelle.

Love you guys.
I smell REALLY bad from the gym.
Time to shower.

Just a recap, because I’m not scared of these numbers:

Starting weight: 192.2
Current weight: 182.4

3 responses to “Attitude Check Acquired

  1. 10lbs down..WHOO HOO!! Real, healthy weight-loss is slow and steady. Very proud of you! Oh, I agree that your body was probably freaking out with the 3 hour workouts..haha. There’s no way I could work out for 3 hours!

    • I’m proud of me too! haha! The three hour workouts were brutal, but here was my logic:

      1 pound of fat = 3500 calories… If I burn 7000 calories in the gym per week(1000 at each workout) and don’t eat over xxxx calories per day, I should lose 2lbs per week.

      Wrong. haha My body was inflamed and holding water because of that inflammation.

      • Well, it made sense to me, too! I think the BEST thing you can do to lose weight is to rid your diet of sugar and non-complex carbs. I know it’s hard. I hated doing it. I love sugar and cookies and cake and white rice…I’m drooling. Anyway, I didn’t lose my baby weight until I finally gave all of that up. I worked out, I stayed under a certain number of calories, but nothing worked like cutting out that useless crap. It especially worked for the pockets of fat on the sides of my hips that my body had stored up during pregnancy in case I decided to starve myself. haha. Anyway, just a little food advice! Caffeine and sugar want you to think they are your friends, but they LIE!!!

Leave a Reply

