2 Week Update!

Okay. So I know I missed my update last week, but in my defense: I have been in detox from a 300-450mg/day caffeine habit. Tough right? Nausea, migraines, a gnarly case of the tremors and, of course, fatigue that could take down a herd of elephants. I swear, I think coming off of a heroine habit might be a walk in the park.

After my second weigh-in I’m just a little more than 5 lbs down from my start weight. Now, I honestly expect things to be a little better next week, because I had some really intense cravings and emotional lability this week… that I’m choosing to attribute it to the caffeine deprivation instead of my inner fat girl having a nervous breakdown.

I have been enjoying a nice 8pp taco salad that I made in bulk”

2 6 oz grilled chicken breasts
1 can of white/yellow mixed corn
1 can of green chilies
1 medium onion, chopped relatively finely
1 can of El Pato hot Mexican style tomato sauce (my favorite ingredient)

All sautéed together in my cast iron skillet until nice and reduced.

I added that onto a big ole bowl of crisp romaine and baby spinach, chopped red bell pepper, guacamole and reduced fat sour cream.

YUM. I also made up some delicious artichoke tarts 1pp a piece:

16 Wonton wrappers (don’t try to find them at Wal-Mart, it’s not going to happen. Just go to Kroger. Organic section)
4 T fat-free cream cheese
1/4 c fat-free shredded cheddar
1/4 tsp cayenne pepper
1/2 T Dijon mustard
2 T chopped red bell pepper (I used 3/4 c, I really like red pepper)
7 oz chopped artichoke hearts
1/2 chopped scallions (also not in the real recipe)

combine all ingredients except the wonton wrappers, of course.
press your wrappers into a mini muffin pan and place a rounded tsp of the mixture into each of the 16 wrappers
place in your oven, preheated to 350 degrees and bake for 15 minutes.

These are a nice warm spicy, but they shouldn’t give you any intestinal issues.bulk cooking

In the back ground is my taco salad chicken mixture divided into 4 oz portions and int he foreground are the tarts… I made a batch and a half. Those are my tasty treats for the week. I’m going to take Howard to the dog park to make some friends. Have a good one!

2 responses to “2 Week Update!

Leave a Reply

