Getting My Snip On

I found a cute wool skirt at the Goodwill next to my house. It was that really awkward length, between ankle and tea length. I hate that length. It makes me feel like a troll. I feel like it makes me look blocky and lumpy.

So I got my hemming on. I took it up to a shortish length, because I envision myself wearing it with opaque tights… which I couldn’t find for the picture. I really like it. It’s cut in just enough to give me the illusion of an hourglass figure.

I was also proud because the skirt had a built in nylon liner that gave me some worries. It turned out scrumptiously though!

Before and After. PS: who found a sweet photo connecting app? This Girl Did.

Leave a Reply

