Coming Back From the Dead

I talk to my “readers” when I write these words. I know that this really just floats around in space until one of the Richardson sisters reads it, but it makes me feel nice to talk to the imaginably interested masses. By the way, I know neither of you are Richardsons anymore, but this is what it is!

Anyway, I’ve had a lot of life changes going on since February… I visited two new states, new to me at least. I got to learn a lot about my daddy’s mom, who died before he was old enough to go to kindergarten. She needs a whole post to herself. I met a gentleman. He’s pretty swell, and he is one of the best men I’ve ever known.  I sent my sister away to Texas. I’ve moved out of my expensive apartment in an effort to save money to purchase a house. And now I’m semi obsessed with my sewing machine, my new video camera, and reading all of the love stories that I couldn’t suffer through before now.

I’m getting back on the healthy train again. I’m trying to find creative ways to eat more healthily and pick running back up. I am not doing a program or system. I’m just cutting a good bit of my processed, grain-based carbs and increasing my lean protein intake. Here is one of the creative things that I’ve found that I absolutely love!

Cupcake Eggs.

I chopped half a cup of raw spinach for each cup and then scrambled each egg, salt, and pepper in a small bowl before covering the spinach with it. Bake for 15 minutes at 350. They are supposed to keep well in the fridge for up to a week, so I have my new Sunday night ritual of bulk cooking.

These are so easy to grab and go! They also go very nicely with a turkey sausage patty!

Okay, my sweeties, since I’m coming back from the dead, I’m going to start slow, but tomorrow I’m gonna show you my very first COMPLETED clothing alteration, and I’m going to share with you my sewing book Wishlist from Amazon.com.

Love,

ZombieSara

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 responses to “Coming Back From the Dead

  1. haha. You know we love you, Sara! This almost makes me want to suffer through eating eggs. Almost. Eggs are the main food I have completely gone off of in the last 16 weeks. I’ve replaced them with Fruity Pebbles. That equals out, right? 🙂

    • Girl. I have been battling cravings for those since your wedding. Not kidding. I have been trying to figure out how to start changing my eating habits and so I looked into gluten free, since Amber raved about it so much. NO. WAY.

      Fairly sure that I would starve to death, so I’m just going to invent my own!

      Btw. I am so beyond sad that I don’t get to be near you to watch your belly grow. =[

      • I wish I could come home before I’m due! 😦 I don’t even get a proper baby shower because the Brits don’t do them. I think Amber and her mother-in-law are going to try to put something together for me or something, but I won’t be able to have an actual shower 😦

Leave a Reply

